Nathan Abels on Tiny Showcase

Nathan Abels, “Island”, Graphite and Colored Pencil on Paper

Tiny Showcase

I am pleased to announce that on May 20th at 7:30 pm EDT a small editioned print of my drawing titled “Island” will be available for purchase for no more than $25 through the wonderful Tiny Showcase. I would recommend visiting their web site and signing up for their email list – they will write you a reminder the afternoon that my print goes up for sale. I am very excited about working with them. I will be in good company too -Tiny Showcase has printed editions of works by notable contemporary artists like Josh Keyes, and Marci Washington, and has even been featured in Oprah magazine as well as numerous art and design blogs.

This is a great and very affordable way to start your contemporary art collection and donate to a good cause. Tiny Showcase donates a percentage of the proceeds to a charity of the artist’s choice – in my case I will be donating to the Alta Vista Center for Autism here in Denver, where my wife works. Austim rates are soaring nationwide, currently affecting one in every 150 children in the US. This is a organization and cause I feel strongly about and by purchasing my print from Tiny Showcase, you will be donating to help children with autism that attend the Alta Vista Center from all over the Front Range here in Colorado.

edit: The print has SOLD OUT!

If you are interested in this drawing, several of my other drawings are still available and can be viewed here

Also, keep an eye out for new paintings made for my show in June.  I will be posting them soon.

2 thoughts on “Nathan Abels on Tiny Showcase

  1. I love your work… the subject matter is brilliant. I just ordered the tiny showcase print and am looking forward to adding it to my collection. I really like the subtle green with the graphite… and enjoyed the acrylics on the same suburban subject matter. I was wondering if you’ve tried watercolor – some of your acrylics seem to lean that way. Anyway, keep up the lovely work!

Leave a Reply

